facebook

Please help!

Every donation counts. Big or small we appreciate your kindness. All donations are 100% secure via PayPal.

gsd_6

 

Thank you for caring.

Chelsea ( In Foster)

Chelsea is a beautiful 4 year old female, she is vaccinated, micro chipped and we have been told she is spayed but are trying to get this confirmed via her registered vet.

Chelsea was brought as a 14 week old puppy and when they got her home they put her in the garden and thats where she has been up until a couple of days ago. Considering the life we assume she has had, total isolation from the outside world she has such a sweet nature and is very friendly to the people she has met so far.

There was a 14 year old in the home and cats but we don't know if she had any interaction with them, hence we would only rehome her to a family with or visiting children over 14 years old.

Chelsea is a very alert little girl and is very ball focused, she wants to work and please you so although she has had no proper exercise for nearly 4 years she is willing and eager but any new owner would need to take exercise slowly to build up her muscles plus she is quite over weight so doesn't have the stamina

Chelsea hasn't been out with other dogs at the moment but that will be done in the next week or so and will update

 Update February 2018

Chelsea has now been in her foster home for several weeks and has been nothing other than the perfect house guest, there has been no accidents and no chewing she is just enjoying being around people. She has had a bath which she thoroughly enjoyed, she has been to the vets for her vaccinations and no problems there.

Chelsea now has regular walks which is helping to build up her muscles, she is very strong on the lead. She walks well with another dog but when on her own she will ignore some dogs , others she will whinge at, not in an aggressive way more like excitement

If you feel you can give Chelsea the time and patience to teach her how good life should be for her please go to our adoption page and complete our questionnaire

ADOPTED MARCH 2018

 

All My Details

  • Age: 4
  • Gender: Female
  • Colour: Black and Tan
  • Coat: Short
  • Neutered/Spayed: Don't Know
  • Good with other dogs: Don't Know
  • Good with cats: Yes
  • Good with children: Yes
Added on Sunday, 31 December 2017
Click the links to see the previous / next dog: « Sam (Adopted 3 Apr 17) Shadow & Siri (in their own home) »